Blog updates: An Interview, A wrap up and a Tribute to Frank

AYAOTD2.jpg
The last time we will see Frank

As the title of the post would suggest, there will soon be a long of new content that will hit the blog! I recently had the opportunity to interview Luis Paez one half of Shy Monster, the group behind the music of the up and coming Are You Afraid of the Dark? Tribute movie which is set to be released in October of this year. It was great to get to talk with him and to get some more information on the project. Look forward to that interview sometime within the next week or so (I plan to work on it while on the airplane!). If you would like to follow Shy Monster, you can via Twitter. Their handle is: @shymonstermusic and if you want more information on the up and coming AYAOTD Tribute movie here is a good article: AYAOTD Tribute Movie 2017 and another article AYAOTD Tribute Movie 2017 (from IHorror) The first article has the teaser trailer for it.

AYAOTD

Based on what Luis told me, it sounds like a must see for any fan.

I will also be working on my usual season wrap up. Which I will also probably work on when I am on the plane and will try to have ready by Monday night/ Tuesday afternoon.

I also decided that since Frank has now left the Midnight Society, to create a tribute to Frank, since he lasted almost the entire series, I felt it was necessary. I plan to do a tribute post for The Gary, Betty Ann and Kiki respectfully as well once I have finished with season 5.

silent1

Oh before I forget, the reason I put I will work on this stuff when I am on the airplane is because I leave for Hawaii on Monday for two weeks. It’s not really for pleasure (vacation) but it is not entirely for work either. It is the other half of the exchange with Australia. I get to meet the Australian RA’s and show them around the island!

Here is a direct link to the teaser trailer for the AYAOTD tribute movie 2017 AYAOTD Tribute movie trailer 2017

I would like to interview *cough*Ross Hull or Raine Pare-Coull or Jodie Resther, *cough* I feel that if enough people tweet at them or Facebook them, and let them know about this blog, it can happen! Let’s make my dream come true!

Photo credit: Midnight Society AYAOTD logo

Leave a Reply

