Update for June: New stuff on the horizon

AYAOTD2

So a quick update, after much thought I have decided that once I finish with the original series run of Are You Afraid of the Dark?, that I will than turn the blog into a weekly podcast.

The podcast will be just like the blog, only in  a sense it will be a summary of the summary (summary inception!). This effort I hope will bring more traffic onto the blog and maybe attract more attention to it, so I can do the interviews. I will also add more commentary to the podcast and will try to make them not more than 45 minutes to 1 hour long. As an incentive to get people to listen, I will run a contest possibly or something to that nature.

Also as you might have noticed I have been rather slow lately getting the summaries up, this is partly due to me being on break and wanting to “unplug” and partly because once I am done with season 4, I will only have 1 more season for the original run and that makes me kind of sad. I realized that the reason I was able to pump out summaries quickly before was due to the fact I was using it to avoid homework, but since I do not have that now, I have not motivation.

Anyways I will make more of an effort to put a blog out within 2 weeks.

Until next time…Submitted for the approval of the Midnight Society, I call this story: The tale of Moira’s Afraid of the Dark? (But not really), update for June blog

I would like to interview *cough*Ross Hull or Raine Pare-Coull or Jodie Resther, *cough* I feel that if enough people tweet at them or Facebook them, and let them know about this blog, it can happen! Let’s make my dream come true!

Leave a Reply

